About the Authors / Uncategorized

I Am Number One: Crazy Cady Sister Introductions

Chris.CCSI’m Number One!

I‘m number one. Numero Uno. The First of Ten. The test subject whom my parents practiced on until they felt comfortable enough to try again. I was born in the frugal years when my father was beginning his career in banking and my mother was fumbling her way into motherhood.

As you can see in this picture I was sweet until my siblings came along and corrupted me. I can tell Mom has been cutting my hair, and I feel like the shirt I am wearing might have been a curtain in an earlier life. So stylish, no, but sweet.

I was taught to cook and sew and fish and laugh and play games and enjoy life even if the lemon tree is the only thing producing in the orchard at the present time. I was loved through thick and thin and basketball and ice skating and piano lessons and camping and kites and selling rocks door to door.

A life time of laughter and tears, fun and fights.  Stories, so many stories shared and retold. I look forward to sharing it all with you. Soon.

If you haven’t signed up for our newsletter! do it now. I have found pictures that I’m betting people will pay for us not to publish but our newsletter is free and worth everypenny!

Until then,

One a.k.a. Chris

This post was published previously at: http://crazycadysisters.blogspot.com/2017/03/im-number-one.html

Leave a Reply

